Now you can still enjoy the gluten-free desserts if you have celiac disease. Gluten is a protein molecule that you can find in many grains. So if you are allergic to gluten, it is because you have celiac disease. Due to this reason you need to follow a gluten-free diet. But no worries as you can still enjoy your favorite desserts that you can make without gluten. You can easily find gluten in grains like rye, barley, wheat. Also, it is present in cereal, bread, grain products. You can also get some grains that do not have gluten in them. These are the rice, millet, corn, oats, soybeans, sunflower seeds, quinoa, teff, etc.
About The Gluten-Free Desserts
Many people think that if one has to follow a gluten-free diet, it means that they cannot consume the desserts. But in reality, this is not the case. As many desserts do not have gluten present in them. Just like the fresh fruit salad. This is perhaps the easiest and the simplest form of the gluten-free desserts which you can make in no time. But when you are making the fruit salad, make sure to use fresh fruits and vegetables. To make the fresh fruit salad, you need to add a bunch of your favorite fruits, which you like. Add some juice or syrup. Your super easy fresh fruit salad is ready.
How To Cut The Fruits To Make The Gluten-Free Fresh Fruit Salad?
To make your favorite fruit salad, you need to cut all the fruits of the same size. If you add the grapes or cherries to the salad, cut them in halves. You need to remove the seeds or the pips from the fruits. If you are adding small fruits like the raspberries, blackberries. You can put them as a whole. If you are adding the strawberries, then depending on its size, you can cut it into two or four parts.
When adding the kiwi fruits or the Chinese gooseberries, then you have to peel off the skin and then cut them. The fastest way to peel the skin of these fruits is to cut the end of the stalk. Then you have to put them in the hot water bowl. After just a few seconds, you can put them in the cold water bowl. This will make your work easier of peeling off the peels of these fruits. So the gluten-free desserts can surely be enjoyed, but the people with celiac disease.
If you want to add more flavor to your salad, then you can add a little sugar syrup. You can also add the lemon, apple grape, orange juice. This will also work great. You can also serve the gluten-free desserts plain, or else you can also add some cream on top of it. Also, you can add te ice cream that is gluten-free. So even if you have the celiac disease, you can enjoy your favorite desserts with a little bit of consciousness.